sheilaskitchen

Ideas, recipes, menus for the busy family.

Week of February 27th February 28, 2012

Filed under: Menus — TeamModine @ 12:02 pm
Tags:

I had a friend that only picked up a few produce items last week and then fed her family from what she already had at home. I decided to give it a try this week. I have all that I need for breakfast and lunches. Those won’t be a stretch and neither will the dinners for this week. I do need to get milk, eggs and a few produce items before the week runs out, but I’m waiting as long as possible to see if we could make it the whole week.

I might try the same thing for next week’s dinners, but I will have to shop for my kids’ school lunches after this week.

So here’s what we are having:

Monday: Roast, potatoes & carrots

Tuesday: Chicago style hot dog bites (they were on the menu last week, but we had too many leftovers. So I still have the ingredients on hand, so we will give it a try this week.)

Wednesday: Lentil Chili

Thursday: Leftovers (I’m planning on trying one of the new Pampered Chef bbq sauces on the leftover roast and having bbq sandwiches or over mashed potatoes)

Friday: Spaghetti

Saturday: Leftovers or breakfast for dinner

 

Leave a Reply

