sheilaskitchen

Ideas, recipes, menus for the busy family.

Homemade BBQ Sauce September 21, 2010

Filed under: Sauces — TeamModine @ 8:28 pm
Tags:

1 cup ketchup

1/4 cup brown sugar

2 Tbsp Smoky Barbecue Rub (Pampered Chef)

2 tsp vinegar (I used red wine vinegar this time, I think apple cider or regular vinegar would work well, too.)

2 garlic cloves, pressed (optional) (I’ve made it with & without, it’s great either way.)

I sprinkle the rub on the meat as well before cooking. I’ve used it on chicken in my deep covered baker and on beef in my crockpot. Both were great!

 

Leave a Reply

