sheilaskitchen

Ideas, recipes, menus for the busy family.

I love to cook! Just hate the mess! March 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — TeamModine @ 5:35 am
Tags:

I’ve been married 20 years. I have 3 wonderful children, ages 18, 12, and 5. Cooking can be a challenge at my house, but we make the best of it and I try to get all of us to try new things and enjoy our time at the dinner table.

When we were first married, I wasn’t a great cook. I didn’t plan our menus. I just made it up as I went. I made lots of calls home to mom to figure out what in the world I was doing. We ended up eating at McDonald’s a lot.

Over the years, I figured a few things out. I got more confident in my abilities and I think I’m a better cook. At least that’s what my husband has said.

I love to cook. I really don’t like to clean up the mess. So my philosophy on cooking is that it needs to be easy, delicious and not overly fussy. Fussy food means a lot of steps and a lot to clean up. I love casseroles, my crock pot, my deep covered baker and one pot meals. That doesn’t mean I won’t cook big and fancy, it’s just not an everyday occurrence.

I love to feed people and know that they enjoyed what they ate and leave my table satisfied.

I will post my weekly menu plan. I won’t put what dates, because I think most of us just need ideas to answer the age old question, “What’s for dinner?” I’m also flexible. Just because I have a plan for Monday, doesn’t mean I won’t trade it for Thursday’s dinner.

I will also post some of our family’s favorite recipes.

If you have any questions or want a specific recipe I’ve mentioned, you can email me directly at sheilaskitchen08@gmail.com. Or to check out the Pampered Chef tools I use, go to pamperedchef.biz/sheilamodine.

 

Leave a Reply

